Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2016-2017 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

Other News

MHU Events January 2018

Upcoming Spring Semester Begins January 2 - Adult & Graduate Studies January 16 - Traditional undergraduate program Art Exhibit Featuring David Hopes January 17 - February 9 Reception January 24. Winter's Tune Conce ...more

Madison County From Above: Aerial Photography Book

Check out Ryan Phillips' aerial photography book, "Madison County From Above." Also available for pre-order, "Volume 2: Madison County From Above." Due to be released December 21, 2017, this 11 x 17 inch glossy photo book shows ...more

Free Labor Law Posters

Updated to include information about the Employee Classification Section Labor law posters provided by the N.C. Department of Labor have been updated to include the required information pertaining to the N.C. Employee Fair Clas ...more

Santa’s Workshop at the Ashe Farm

Friday, December 8th from 5-9pm. 1370 Rector Corner Road in Marshall Antique Toys ~ Demonstrations www.theashefarm.com