Powered by WP Bannerize

Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2017-2018 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, EXPO Committee Co-Chair, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Education Committee Member, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Joy Kish, Education Committee Chair, Assistant Secretary, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Callie Wellendorf, EXPO Committee Co-Chair, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Sherri Davis, A-B Tech Madison, sherrijdavis@abtech.edu

Dan Gallagher, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com, or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, Madison County Government, norrisgentry@gmail.com

Sam Hutchins, French Broad EMC, sam.hutchins@frenchbroademc.com

Jeff Lowe, Education Committee Member, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Education Committee Member, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Teresa Strom, Hot Spring Health Program, tstrom@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Jeff Willis, High Ridge Adventures, Outfitting & BBQ, jeff@hrabbq.com

Jacob Kelley, Student Member, Madison High School, jjkelley316@gmail.com


Other News

A Month of Music at Mars Hill University

The Mars Hill University music department has released its packed schedule of concerts and recitals for April 2018. All events open to the public with free admission. No reservations are required. For more information, you may cal ...more

What You Need to Know About Aging

This FREE 3-part series covers the most important issues on aging. Do You Know Enough About Senior Living and Care Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 4 p.m. Inform yourself about Senior Living, Assisted Living, Hospice and Rehab ...more

Introducing the Next President of Mars Hill University, Tony Floyd

The Mars Hill University board of trustees introduced John Anthony "Tony" Floyd, J.D., on Friday, March 9, 2018, as the next president of Mars Hill University. Floyd will succeed Dan G. Lunsford, who retires at the end of t ...more

Third Annual EXPO Madison

EXPO Madison, a one-day showcase that links local businesses with the community that utilizes their products and services, returns for its third annual event on Saturday, March 17, 2018. More than 60 exhibitors are expected to par ...more