Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2016-2017 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

Other News

Department of Public Safety Recruiting Fair

Recruiting for: Correctional Officer I, II & III; Correctional Officer Trainee II & III; RN’s; LPN’s; Psychologist; and Clinical Social Workers. Held on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. at M ...more

Native American Heritage Month at Mars Hill University

During November, several events at Mars Hill University will celebrate Native American Heritage Month. Native American Singer/Songwriter Michael Jacobs in Concert Tuesday, November 7 6:30 p.m., Broyhill Chapel Sponsored by ...more

Mars Hill University Honors Dan Lunsford

Mars Hill University honored Dan Lunsford as Alumnus of the Year for 2017 during Homecoming festivities on October 21, his last Homecoming as the university's president. Lunsford was recognized at the afternoon football game an ...more

Mars Hill University Breaks Ground On Athletics Field House

Mars Hill University held a ceremonial groundbreaking for a major new addition to its athletics facilities following the Homecoming football game on Saturday, October 21, 2017. The Jo Ellen Ammons Athletic Field House w ...more