Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2016-2017 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

Other News

Weizenblatt Gallery to Host Retrospective of Asheville Artist

Asheville artist Daniel Nevins reflects on a quarter-century of image making in an exhibition coming to Mars Hill University's Weizenblatt Gallery. "Fluent: 25 Years of Painting, Drawings, and Album Covers" will run August ...more

Active Aging Week: September 18-23, 2017

All Active Aging Week events are FREE! Fraud Watch Alert Monday, September 18 from 11 am - 12 noon Spring Creek Nutrition Site, 13077 NC Hwy 209, Hot Springs This AARP sponsored program discusses how to protect yourself fro ...more

New Exhibit at Mars Hill University Honors Liston Ramsey

A new, permanent exhibit in the Liston B. Ramsey Center for Regional Studies honors the center's namesake. The exhibit is called "Mr. Speaker: The Life and Career of Liston B. Ramsey." Ramsey was a native of Madison County and ...more

The Civil War in the Southern Highlands: A Human Perspective

The Rural Heritage Museum at Mars Hill University opens a new exhibition, "The Civil War In the Southern Highlands: A Human Perspective," beginning August 19, 2017, and running through March 4, 2018. This exhibition presents an ...more