Powered by WP Bannerize

Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at the Mashburn Medical Center in Marshall. All interested parties are encouraged to attend. Mashburn Medical Center, 590 Medical Park Drive, Marshall, NC.

2015-2016 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

 

Other News

Opportunities for Manufacturing, Hospitality and Tourism

There are now some great opportunities for Advanced Manufacturing and Hospitality and Tourism via recent grants awarded to the Mountain Area Workforce Development Board. These grants can assist you with finding interns and trai ...more

New Theatre at Mars Hill University Opens With Cinderella

When the play "Cinderella" opens on Thursday, it will be the premiere performance in Mars Hill University's new Thomas Black Box Theatre. The black box theatre is in Day Hall, which opened last fall, providing classroom and ...more

Exhibits at Weizenblatt Gallery through March 2017

Mars Hill University's Weizenblatt Gallery will host two exhibits from February 13 through March 10, 2017. One features the textile art of Laura Ball and clay art of Bill Dale; the other features altered photography by Lydi ...more

The Fight for Bluff, Exhibit at MHU

An exhibit called "The Fight for Bluff: A Community's Effort to Preserve Its Mountain" is on display in Mars Hill University's Liston B. Ramsey Center for Regional Studies. The exhibit looks at the history behind the propos ...more