Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2016-2017 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

Other News

Epsilon Call Center Hiring Associates

100 + Positions. Work begins in late October in Weaverville, NC. Full time and part time positions available in 8-10 hour shifts, from 7am to 11pm. To apply and learn more, visit www.epsilon-inc.com/careers Job ID Number: ...more

MHU Events October 2-15, 2017

Tuesday, October 10 Crossroads Chapel Service Time: 11:00 a.m. Location: Broyhill Chapel Founders Day celebration. Student history presentations. Special music by the MHU choir. Speaker: Wayne Higgins, MHU trustee. (Note: Th ...more

Breast Cancer Awareness

Pink Out Madison County on Friday, October 6, 2017! Ways that you can participate in Madison’s Breast Cancer Awareness Efforts: Wear Pink! On October 6, encourage your family, friends, and coworkers to deck themselves ou ...more

Fermenting Festival Planned for November

Madison County's first Annual Ferment Festival will take place from 2-6pm on Sunday, November 5th, 2017 at the NC Cooperative Extension Office in Marshall. Come share in a celebration of the unique and diverse culture of Marsha ...more