Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2016-2017 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

Other News

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Awards Two Scholarships

Two 2017 graduates of Madison High School received scholarships through the Madison County Chamber of Commerce. Cole Blackman received a $500 scholarship awarded by the chamber. Sarah Ledford received a $500 scholarship awa ...more

New Exhibit at Mars Hill University Honors Liston Ramsey

A new, permanent exhibit in the Liston B. Ramsey Center for Regional Studies honors the center's namesake. The exhibit is called "Mr. Speaker: The Life and Career of Liston B. Ramsey." Ramsey was a native of Madison County and ...more

Living Healthy Workshops at Printpack

Join a six-week Living Healthy with a Chronic Condition Workshop Held every Wednesday, June 28 through August 2 at Printpak, 100 Kenpak Lane in Marshall, NC From 3:30 to 6 p.m. you can gain new tools to manage your health. ...more

Mars Hill University Nursing Program Receives Accreditation

The Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) has accredited Mars Hill University's nursing program. The accreditation follows a site visit by CCNE last September to assess whether the program meets nationally recog ...more