Chamber Board of Directors

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 8am at A-B Tech in Marshall, Room RAMS 114 at 8:00 a.m. All interested parties are encouraged to attend.

2016-2017 Board

O’Neal Shelton, President, Express Realty, oneal@expressnc.com

Mitch Hampton, Vice President, French Broad Rafting & Ziplines LLC, mitch@frenchbroadrafting.com

Tammie C. Whitlock, Treasurer, Asheville Savings Bank, twhitloc@ashevillesavings.com

Gerrie DeLoach, Secretary, Printpack Medical, gdeloach@printpack.com

Simone Bouyer, Assistant Secretary, Ad World Services, info@quickbrightsharp.com or sbouyer@charter.net

Dan Gallagher,, Bluff Mountain Outfitters, bmo28743@frontier.com or gallagherfarm@frontier.com

Norris Gentry, NC Works/AB Tech, edwardngentry@abtech.edu

Ann Harold, French Broad Real Estate Company, ann@frenchbroadrealestatecompany.com

Joy Kish, Chair, Education Committee, Mars Hill University, jkish@mhu.edu

Jeff Lowe, Notorious Coffee Roasting Company, LLC, sales@notoriouscoffee.com

Larry Peek, Madison Funeral Home, larry@madisonfh.com

Robert Pierce, Comfort Inn, robertdpierce@earthlink.net

Jerry Plemmons, Hot Springs Health Program, jerryp@hotspringshealth-nc.org

Tim Capps, Blue Ridge Funeral Service, timcapps@blueridgefuneralservice.org

Bill Ricker, Community Volunteer, billricker1@charter.net

Sunny Riggs, ArtiSUN Gallery & Marketplace, LLC, sunny@artisungallery.com

Linda Scoggin, Fiddlestix, linda@myfiddlestix.com

Callie Wellendorf, RiverDance, wellendorfcallie@yahoo.com

Clark Fowler, Vice Chair, Education Committee, Student Member, clarkgfowler@gmail.com

 

Other News

MHU Events April 26 – May 7, 2017

All events are free and open to the public, unless otherwise noted. Wednesday, April 26 Migrant Education Program and Donation Drive 6:00 p.m. at Broyhill Chapel Leah Charbonneau, MA, AmeriCorps Vista with the NC Department ...more

Mars Hill University Seeks Input on Search for New President

As the committee working to find the next president of Mars Hill University moves into the next phase of its search, it is seeking public input to help it develop a profile of the ideal candidate. Along with faculty, staff, and st ...more

Madison County Chamber of Commerce Scholarships

Each year, Madison County Chamber of Commerce awards two $500 Scholarships. To qualify, applicant: must be a Madison County resident for at least one year will be enrolled full-time (12 or more credit hours) must hav ...more

“Ruthless! The Musical” at Owen Theatre – CANCELLED

MHU Theatre Arts Department has cancelled Performances of Ruthless! The Musical Due to illness of a cast member, the performances of "Ruthless! The Musical" by the Mars Hill University theatre arts department, scheduled for April ...more